About Indonesia

Indonesia is officially known as the Republic of Indonesia, located in Asian continent, comprises of approximately 17,500 islands. It has 33 provinces with a population of 238 million people; Bahasa Indonesia is the national language, with more than 200 ethnics and over 700 native languages across its 33 provinces, from Sabang to Merauke (East to West).


Jakarta is the capital city of Indonesia, serves as the country’s administrative, political, economic, and cultural center. With over 10 million people lives across its five administrative areas, it is the most populous city in Indonesia. Jakarta represents the richness of Indonesian culture and heritage.